The recent Apple’s new iOS 13.2 upgrade for iPhones and iPads offers improved privacy controls for Siri. You can now choose whether you want humans listening to snippets of your Siri interactions or not. Here’s how to disable and delete your Siri history on iPhone & iPad.
You can also delete any existing recordings from Apple’s servers, too. Your iPhone or iPad will surely prompt you about this after the upgrade.
You will see an “Improve Siri & Dictation” option on the screen. If you select “Share Audio Recordings” option, your device will share your recordings with Apple. Then they maybe listen to it to help improve Siri.
To find these options, First head to Settings > Privacy > Analytics & Improvements. You will find the Analytics & Improvements option at the bottom of the Privacy screen.
Just Ensure the “Improve Siri & Dictation” option here is toggled off. If it is on, your iPhone or iPad will share clips of your voice with Apple.
After this option is disabled, Apple will not store or review audio of future interactions from this device. To delete audio of older interactions from Apple’s servers, you will have to use the below option as well.
If you have multiple devices—for example, an iPhone and an iPad—disabling Improve Siri & Dictation on one will not disable it on the other. You might have to toggle this option separately on each device you use.
To delete the history from Apple’s servers follow these simple steps.
Step 1: Head to Settings > Siri & Search > Siri & Dictation History.
Step 2: Tap the “Delete Siri & Dictation History” to delete all the stored Siri interactions from Apple’s servers.
Assuming after you disable and delete your Siri history the history, Apple will not store or listen to your Siri and dictation history.
As the options explain, this also deletes interactions with the iPhone keyboard’s dictation feature and prevents Apple representatives from listening to them.